Motley Mystic
Motley Mystic
New Podcast! Motley Mystic Meditation Musings
0:00
-12:53

New Podcast! Motley Mystic Meditation Musings

Where I take you on a walk with the thoughts that happen to travel through my brain. Lace up your spiritual boogie shoes ...

Hi everyone, I’m excited to announce that I’ve started a new podcast! It’s already up on Spotify and Google and I’m waiting for Apple to add it.

It’s called Motley Mystic Meditation Musings and I’m recording them extemporaneously while I’m out on my morning dog walks with the Lord (she is a German Shepherd, so “The Lord is my Shepherd”) and Paxton.

I’ll be talking about whatever spiritual topics come to mind while I’m out walking or just after meditation sessions. I find I have a lot rolling around in my mind as I circle our neighborhood and I often just talk into my phone to capture my thoughts, so I thought, why not share them with the world?

I’ve got two episodes up already. You can find them all here:

https://rss.com/podcasts/motleymystic/

The first episode is a musing on being v. doing and the second episode extols the virtue of positive fantasizing. The episodes are bite-sized so they won’t take a lot of your time, but I hope they’ll provoke some thoughts and a-ha moments for you!

If you enjoy what you hear, please share the podcast with your friends. Also, let me know your thoughts and if you have a question you want me to mull over and talk about, just let me know!

Share

About the Motley Mystic:

The Motley Mystic is an online community for people who have realized that the truth speaks with many voices. There is no one religion, philosophy, institution or dogma that captures the whole Truth and nothing but the Truth. No one needs to swear allegiance to one line of thought or belief to discern Truth, because Love is the only thing that’s real. That’s what we explore at the Motley Mystic - all the tools and strategies we need to remove our barriers to Love and live fully as our true, Divine Self.

Candace Chellew is the founder of Motley Mystic as well Jubilee! Circle, an interfaith spiritual community in Columbia, S.C. She is also the author of Bulletproof Faith: A Spiritual Survival Guide for Gay and Lesbian Christians published in 2008 by Jossey-Bass. She is also a musician and avid beer drinker.

0 Comments
Motley Mystic
Motley Mystic
Acknowledging and exploring the Truth wherever it may appear.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Candace Chellew